Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Cabinet sat on Monday August 26th 2019 at Office of the President, Apollo Kaggwa Road, Kampala, and;

1.Approved the appointment of members of the Refugee Appeals Board in line with the provisions of Section 16 of the Refugee Act, 2006. The approved members are;

i)Mr. Gordon Lakidi Oloya-Chairperson 

ii)Mr. Charles Wadenya -Member

iii)Mr. Gordon Mwesigye-Member 

iv)Hajj Kisambira Muhammad Tezikuba-Member

v)Ms. Animu Angupale -Member


2.Noted the progress made in the implementation of key hydropower projects and challenges met in the development of the proposed 360MW Uhuru Hydropower Project along River Nile in Kiryandongo and Nwoya Districts. As per Cabinet directive, Ministry of Energy will at an appropriate time provide a detailed brief on the projects.

3.Approved the appointment of members of the Board of Directors of the National Information Technology Authority (NITA-U) in line with Section 7 of the NITA-U Act, 2009. The approved members are;


i)Mr. John Musinguzi-Chairperson

ii)Prof. Annabella Habinka Basaza Ejiri-Member

iii)Mr. Albert Richards Otete-Member

iv)Mr. Julius Peter Torach-Member

v)Dr. Amina Zawqedde -Member

vi)Hon. James Kabajo Kyewalabye-Member

vii)Mr. James Saaka-Member