Eastern Africa’s Regional Intelligence Unit Celebrates 3rd Anniversary

Uganda is host to the Headquarters of the Eastern Africa Fusion and Liaison Unit (EA-FLU)-a regional body whose mandate is to support and facilitate regional cooperation initiatives to curb terrorism and other transnational threats posed by organized criminals. It comprises ten countries: Burundi, Ethiopia, Djibouti, Kenya, Rwanda, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania, and Uganda.